4th Great Yarmouth

St. James' Church (1910-1914) St. John's Church (1922-1933) Melton Lodge (1935-1937) Hospital School (1949-1952) Salvation Army (1981-1983)

The original troop was registered in 1910 under the Scout Bylaw.





4th Great Yarmouth c.1925.

The group re-registered in 1922, under Scoutmaster Revd. A. Diggle with 8 Scouts.

After a period of dormancy, the group re-registered as The Melton Lodge, Marine Parade, (1935-1937) and The Hospital School, Market Place, (1949-1952), the group then closed.

Re-opening and re-locating in 1981 to become sponsored by The Salvation Army Citadel, Yarmouth Way.

The group closed again in 1983.

5th Great Yarmouth

St. Luke's Church (1910-1914) and (1924-1934) and (1945-1967) Park Baptist Church (1938-1945) St. Mary's Church (1972-1977) and (1981-1986)

Colours Royal Blue (1945) Royal Blue and Old Gold (1964) Maroon and Yellow Border (1972) Purple and Lemon Border (1976)

The original troop was registered in 1910 under the Scout Bylaw.

The group re-registered in 1924 as a Wolf Cub pack only under Cubmaster C. J. Eblett with 6 Wolf Cubs and closed in 1934.

In 1938, the group was sponsored by the Park Baptist Church, under Scoutmaster Herbert Wright and formed a troop of 12 Scouts.

The group returned to St. Luke's in 1945 under Revd. H. G. Van Cooten.



5th Great Yarmouth on Breydon c.1910.

In 1960 the group obtained a Scout Hut on Lady Haven Road but finally closed in Cobholm in 1967, re-emerging as St. Mary's Sea Scouts, Southtown in 1972.

Operating as a non W.O.S.M. B-P Scout group between 1977 and 1981, the group re-joined the district in 1981 under Group Scout Leader Ron Down until it was suspended on St. George's Day 1986.