## 12th Great Yarmouth

Parish Church Sea Scouts (1916) British and Foreign Sailor's Society (1925) Mariner's Chapel, Parish Church (1926-1927) and (1929-1934)

THE TAGE PROMICE

There are no formal records of the troop for 1916.

The troop was registered in 1925 by a local society, The British and Foreign Sailor's Society but it was closed after only six weeks.

Re-emerging in 1929, under Group Scoutmaster Revd. E. M. Hale 13 Wolf Cubs and 26 Scouts, the group closed in 1937.

## 13th Great Yarmouth

Filby (1928)



There are no formal records of the troop prior to 1928.

In 1929 the group was registered under Group Scoutmaster Reginald Riches with 8 Scouts.

The group was dormant in 1930, before reopening again in 1932 under Group Scoutmaster W. A. Newman based at the school.

The group closed in 1936.

Scout Promise Certificate.

## 14th Great Yarmouth (1st Fleggburgh)

Fleggburgh (1923 / 1928) Fleggburgh Community School (1979)

Colours Yellow and Scarlett Halved (1979)

The troop was noted in the Norfolk Directory of 1923 as operating from The Fleggburgh Vicarage, under Scoutmaster Revd. H. Balby, no formal records exist.

In 1928 the group opened under Group Scoutmaster F. Drake and closed five years later in 1933.

Re-opening in 1978 using the Community School as the HQ under Cub Scout Leader E. Farman. The first Group Scout Leader was Christine Brigham.

By 1992, the group had moved to The Village Hall under Scout Leader David Baines and closed shortly after.