## District Commissioners Through the Years There has been 21 District Commissioners since the start of Scouting in the district in 1910. Cmdr. Charles Addison-Williamson 1910 to 1916 W. H. Back became acting D.C. 1916 to 1919 Cmdr. Addison-Williamson 1920 to 1922 W. H. Back 1922 to 1923 Major Ian Benn 1923 to 1927 Major E. G. H. Power – 1927 to 1939 Mainer D. Millerbing, 1945 to 4054

Slim Berry

Bert Hume

R.G. Platten

Major T. P Wiltshire – 1945 to 1954 F. J. Ford – 1955 to 1958 J. G. Middleton – 1960 to 1962 R. G. Berry (Slim) – 1963 to 1968 R. D. Sweetman – 1968 to 1972 R. G. Platten – 1973 to 1977 Albert (Bert) Hume - 1978 to 1981 Colin Robinson – 1982 to 1985 Brian Dixon – 1985 to 1995 Gary Burfield – 1995 to 1997 Roy Allgood – 1997 to 2000 Albert (Bert) Hume – 2000 to 2002 Graham Allcock - 2003 to 2004 Mark (Danny) Daniels - 2005 to 2009 Michael Vaughan – 2010 Jennifer Chetwynd - 2011 to 2021 Michele (Shelly) O'Keefe – 2021 to date

"I can only say what an honour it is to follow in the footsteps of those who came before me and serve East Norfolk Scouts, and have the chance to help young people and adults develop Skills for Life" Michele (Shelly) O'Keefe. Brian Divon

Brian Dixon

W. H. Back

Danny Daniels

Shelly O'Keefe